Free SSL certificates through Let's Encrypt

• No, first I'll sell it. Otherwise we cannot ship such software for support. The donations are too less. But may in late future I'll provide it for free. BTW the certs are still for free and for everyone. Just ISP's need to buy this plugin. They're everytime able to provide own plugins.

• Hi Ninos,

how much would the plugin be? As I am a student (15 years old), so my budget isn't that big.

• Nice to hear. We can talk about it, I'll write you the next few days

• Thanks Michael, this is a really great offer. Thanks for your financial and personal support to this project <3

• @alex53

Hi,

would that plugin be free? Would be reall great because the idea behind Let's Encrypt is to provide SSL certificates
    for everyone and for free.

Please, don't confuse all. The idea from Let's encrypt team which is to make any SSL certificate issuance free has nothing to do with the i-MSCP Let's Encrypt plugin which will allows to automate the SSL certificate issuance/renewal process through i-MSCP, and this without any human intervention.

The i-MSCP plugins extend the i-MSCP core and are developed by independant people. Note also that the i-MSCP team has no direct link with the Let's Encrypt team.

The SSL certificates issued from Let's Encrypt are maybe free and they will stay free but this doesn't prevent us to sell our plugins for i-MSCP. The Let's Encrypt plugin for i-MSCP will not be free.

After, all, we spend hours to develop i-MSCP for free and we gain money with our plugins and online support only (we have not so much donation). Furthermore, you're free to code your own plugin for i-MSCP.

BTW: The money for the i-MSCP Let's Encrypt plugin will goes to its developer ( @Ninos ).

badge.php?id=1239063037&bid=2518&key=1747635596&format=png&z=547451206