Questions regarding migration from ispCP to i-MSCP

• Greetings!

I’m brand new to i-MSCP (but an old hand at ISPCP-Ω) and I’m having a couple of issues for which I am not finding answers in the forums. Thanks in advance for any help, even if it is pointing me to relevant posts that I have missed. Also, I have read the errata but I am not clear on the “Duplicate mounts” section (which may apply to me). I hope to begin migration of domains from my old box this week.

My (BRAND NEW) configuration

• AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 4332 HE (6 Cores) @ 3 GHz
    • 8GB RAM, 500GB SSD RAID-1, Advanced phase of moon detection (properly aligned, fully calibrated and certified by NASA and UMW)
    • Ubuntu 14.04.5 (Trusty Tahr), absolutely current.
    • Current Apache2, PHP, MySQL, ProFTP, Dovecot (IMAP/POP3), postfix, etc.
    • i-MSCP 1.3.8 (YAY!)

Issues:

• As a test, I tried adding a test domain and then deleting it. The domain deletion gets “stuck” in “Processing.” Running the installer with the -d flag was helpful—it told me that the domain’s log files could not be deleted/unlinked because they were in use (“device or resource busy”, I believe). The “fix” is to run fsck (touch /forcefsck & reboot now) and then click delete again. Can anybody suggest why this might be happening? (Neither lsof nor fuser were of any help.)
    • (Only because I am guessing it might possibly be related. If not, please advise and I will create a new thread over there…) Installation of “ServerDefaultPage” plugin fails with a status of: “Failure in the package. Deleting!” and an alert: “Your package is corrupt. Please correct it!”

Again, thanks in advance for any suggestions you may be able to provide. I’m off to carve the turkey! :cool:

/\/\___

There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those who understand binary numbers and those who do not.

Regards,

/\/\___

“There are 10 kinds of people. Those who understand base-2 and those who do not.”

Edited once, last by innodapt ().