using older php-versions in addition?

• hello everybody,

i'm a noob here and not sure, whether this is the correct place to ask (sorry, if not):

i'm playing around with i-mscp for some days now and love the straight-forwardness of this nice tool (1.0.1.4). but now i realized, that some web-application i need are not running properly under php 5.3.
    so my question: is it possible to install php 5.2 in addition (on a debian system) and set the version individual for each webö-site?

any input as concrete as possible (what does a dummy need to do) would be very much appreciated.

regards
    olibert

• It's not planned to use i-MSCP with older Version as php 5.3. i-MSCP needs php 5.3 to work. I would advise you not to use software that need such an old PHP. :) An other Way; ask the Dev of the Script to make it php 5.3 ready :)

• hmmm ...
    ok - i'll try to get in touch with some hundreds of typo3 extension developers :-D

anyway - thanks for the reply - now i can stop thinking about this problem ;-)

cheers
    olibert

• i'm still testing and playing around.
    at the moment i had some trouble with one faq-extension, some rss-tools and some older typo3 versions in general (yes i know, they should be updated anyway, but thats no easy task in every case).
    i was thinking of moving some typo3 installations to this new server - but now i have to spend more time into testing, updating and troubleshooting than i have planned.

• THAT looks interesting - i'll give it a read ;-)

thanks for this hint!!

• Any log about problems that occurs with older typo3 version under php5.3 ?

badge.php?id=1239063037&bid=2518&key=1747635596&format=png&z=547451206

• i'm just about to transfer another (older) t3 version - i can send you some logs after the transfer, and afterwards i switch to php 5.2 as described in the above link and see what happens ...

• back again ... with a smile on the face :-)

1.@g00vER